University of Texas Online Consortium

UTRGV logoUT Rio Grande Valley
Campus Contacts

Admissions

Office of Admissions

(888) 882-4026 (toll-free)
(956) 882-8983
admissions@utrgv.edu

Students currently enrolled at UT Brownsville and UT Pan American will be automatically admitted to UTRGV.

Undergraduate Admissions

Esteban Martin

Assistant Registrar
(956) 882-8824
esteban.martin@utrgv.edu

Graduate Admissions

Sylvia Saenz

Director of Graduate Studies
(956) 665-3661
saenzs@utpa.edu

Registration

Esteban Martin

Assistant Registrar
Office of the Registrar
(956) 882-8824
esteban.martin@utrgv.edu

To register for a UT Rio Grande Valley course:

Billing/Payment

Raquel O. Garcia

Director of Student Accounting Services
Office of Fiscal Services/Comptroller
(956) 665-3622
raquel.garcia@utrgv.edu

Liza Salinas

Bursar
Office of Fiscal Services/Comptroller
(956) 882-7569
liza.salinas01@utrgv.edu

Financial Aid

Jose Sanchez

Financial Aid Coordinator
Office of Financial Aid
(956) 665-3195
(956) 882-8229 (fax)
jose.e.sanchez01@utrgv.edu

Veterans Affairs

Elda Arriaga

Manager
Veterans Services Center
(956) 665-7934
elda.arriaga@utrgv.edu

Hazlewood Benefits

Daniel Yarritu

Assoc. Director
Office of Financial Aid
(956) 882-7890
(956) 882-8229 (fax)
daniel.yarritu@utrgv.edu

Help Desk

IT Service Desk

(956) 665-2020 - Edinburg Campus
(956) 882-HELP (4357) - Brownsville Campus
Account Self-Service Website
Online Help Request Form

Disability Services

Brownsville campus:

Steve Wilder
Assistant Director
Student Accessibility Services
(956) 882-7374
steve.wilder@utrgv.edu

Edinburg campus:

Tonya Paulette
Director
Student Accessibility Services
(956) 665-7005
tonya.paulette01@utrgv.edu

Program Advisors

Degree Programs

Certification and Endorsement Programs

Library

Annabel Trevino

Associate University Librarian
(956) 882-8296
annabel.trevino@utb.edu

University Library

  • Electronic Resources - TBA
  • Proxy/Remote Access Instructions - TBA

Writing Labs/Tutoring

Arlene Ready

Associate Director
The Learning Center
(956) 882-7057
arlene.ready@utb.edu

Brownsville campus:
(956) 882-8208

Edinburg campus:
(956) 665-2585

Career Services

Juan Andres Rodriguez-Nieto

Director
The Career Center
juan.a.rodriguez@utb.edu

Brownsville campus:
(956) 882-5627

Edinburg campus:
(956) 665-2243